Québec’s Chief Scientist, Rémi Quirion, is pleased to announce the winners of the 2021 Research Professionals Excellence Awards. For this sixth edition, each Fonds award three prizes: a first prize of $2,500, a second prize of $1,500 and a third prize of $1,000.

Award winners, Fonds Nature et technologies

Sonia Lacouture
Université de Montréal

Marie-Andrée Fallu
Université de Montréal

Olivier Robin
Université de Sherbrooke

Award winners, Fonds Santé

Annie Castonguay
Université Laval

Louise Corneau
Université Laval

Anne-Marie Madore
Université du Québec à Chicoutimi

Award winners, Fonds Société et culture

Célia Forget
Université Laval

Jena Webb
Université du Québec à Montréal

Caroline Robitaille
Université Laval

In addition to promoting careers in research, the competition aims to recognize the contribution of research professionals to research, knowledge mobilization, training for new generations of researchers or supporting groups of researchers in all areas covered by the three Fonds de recherche du Québec. Every year, each Fonds will award three prizes totaling $5,000 to research professionals.

Dr. Quirion sends his congratulations to the winners.

Benoit Sévigny
Director of Communications and Knowledge Mobilization
Fonds de recherche du Québec
514 864-1619