Québec’s Chief Scientist, Rémi Quirion, is pleased to announce the winners of the 2022 Research Professionals Excellence Awards. For this seventh edition, each Fonds award three prizes: a first prize of $2,500, a second prize of $1,500 and a third prize of $1,000.

Award winners, Fonds Nature et technologies

Éric Normandeau
Université Laval

Thierry Lefèvre
Université Laval

Dana Simon
Université de Montréal

Award winners, Fonds Santé

Tyna Paquette
CIUSSS du Nord-de-l’Île-de-Montréal Research Center

Mélanie Drolet
CHU de Québec-Université-Laval Research Center

Claudia Moreau
Université du Québec à Chicoutimi

Award winners, Fonds Société et culture

Claire-Marie Legendre
CIUSSS de l’Estrie – CHUS

Sharon Smith
Université Laval

Frédérique Cornellier
Université du Québec en Abitibi-Témiscamingue

In addition to promoting careers in research, the competition aims to recognize the contribution of research professionals to research, knowledge mobilization, training for new generations of researchers or supporting groups of researchers in all areas covered by the three Fonds de recherche du Québec. Every year, each Fonds will award three prizes totaling $5,000 to research professionals.

Dr. Quirion sends his congratulations to the winners.

Benoit Sévigny
Director of Communications and Knowledge Mobilization
Fonds de recherche du Québec
514 864-1619